Electrotechnical Certification Scheme (ECS) Cards

ECS stands for Electrotechnical Certification Scheme - it's the sole ID and competence card scheme for electrotechnical operatives in the UK and it's recognised and endorsed by the industry.

Holding an ECS card demonstrates your skills, knowledge, qualifications, and experience and with ECS cards being compulsory on almost all UK construction sites, the ECS Scheme is recognised and endorsed within many industries throughout the UK, this includes Network Infrastructure and now Digital Infrastructure.

CNet Training is proud to have helped develop the structure for the Electrotechnical Certification Scheme (ECS) Card alongside the Electrical Contractors Association (ECA), ECS and industry stakeholders.

Now the ECS has expanded the successful scheme into Digital Support occupations:

  • Digital Support Technician and Operative
  • Network Security Technician
  • Digital Network Engineer
  • Digital Support Manager

These occupations cover those using digital technologies (likely as part of IT and/or telecoms infrastructure roles) in areas such as digital communications, network systems, data centre operations and management, network and cyber security, programming, software, support, and user skills.

For more information on the different cards types, please visit the ECS website.

Network Infrastructure Installer Gold Card

Digital Support Manager Card

Listed below are the programs designed and delivered by CNet Training that provide eligibility for both Network Infrastructure cards and the NEW Digital Support cards.

For further information on any of the programs listed above, please contact Olly Day on +44 (0) 1284 718421 or oday@cnet-training.com.