Certifications, Qualifications, Accreditation

CNet is an approved Pearson BTEC centre.

Pearson is the world’s largest learning company, with more than 22,500 employees operating in 70 countries. Being an Approved Pearson BTEC center allows CNet’s team of academic professionals to design programs that lead to professional qualifications. Each program is delivered by CNet’s qualified Instructors from Education Centres, via remote attendance utilizing Smart Rooms, or on-site at client premises worldwide.

CNet has been an Approved Pearson BTEC Centre for over 20 years, this is a great achievement considering the strict criteria that must be adhered to and the annual verification process required to allow qualifications to continue to be awarded. This continuous approval means CNet customers can be reassured that CNet conforms to the highest standards from a trusted and global education body.

Certification & Re-certification

Certifications are unique as they show a commitment to life-long learning, they offer the perfect portal to ensure knowledge and skills remain current and up-to-date. Each certification gained from CNet Training requires re-certifying EVERY THREE YEARS. We have designed a simple online system that allows re-certification to be undertaken quickly and easily.


Qualifications are valid for life. They differ from certifications in that they are controlled by international educational bodies and are therefore recognized across the world (see the qualifications equivalence table). Whilst there are differing qualifications across many levels within the data center and network infrastructure industries, they are all referenced to the International Qualification Framework, so a recognized qualification brings several additional benefits compared to courses that only offer certifications. These include:

BTEC Professional Qualifications

BTECs offer a practical approach to learning, which is structured around real-life situations and can include both theoretical and practical learning. Learners undertake a number of units to allow them to demonstrate their skill and knowledge. They are available in varying levels – the lowest is an Award, the next one is a Certificate and the highest is a Diploma. Learners can build their own qualification portfolio over time to grow in line with their careers.

BTECs can also be designed by authorized and approved professional education providers and this allows learning to reflect the actual needs of the industry as it changes. Education providers have to go through a rigorous process of approval by Pearson – the BTEC examination board – and are the subject of continuous external verification. All of CNet Training’s programs award BTECs or units towards a BTEC qualification. We also take part in a mandatory renewal process to ensure that all of the qualifications continue to be relevant and useful. Visit the BTEC website for further information:

The CPD Certification Service

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) is defined as ‘a commitment to structured skills enhancement and personal or professional competence’. The updating of skills and knowledge is critical in keeping abreast of industry changes, maintaining professional competence and ensuring that qualifications do not become obsolete. Anyone who is a member of a professional body or institution is automatically expected to do CPD as a requirement of individual membership. In addition, most employers now require all their employees to undertake CPD regardless of role or responsibility. The CPD Certification Service primarily supports organizations looking to provide CPD certified training activities. Individuals are now expected to engage in a wide variety of training activities and learning experiences. The CPD Certification Service’s experience and knowledge of its members who regularly provide CPD activities has enabled it to develop advice and pointers to individuals looking to undertake their CPD effectively. Visit the CPD Certification Service website for further information