CNet Shortlisted Twice for the Datacloud Awards

Datacloud Awards11th Datacloud Awards Raises Bar For Excellence In Data Centre And Cloud As Shortlist For 2018 Announced.

In what promises to be another bumper year for data centre and cloud innovation and service excellence, the Datacloud Awards for 2018 shortlist has been released.
The results selected by an independent international panel of expert Judges will be announced at the dinner and ceremony in Monaco on the evening of 12th June hosted by celebrity comedian Ms Ellie Taylor.

As the annual bellwether for the industry, Datacloud Awards – of which Data Economy is the premier partner – are globally relevant, and seek to recognize genuine innovation, service excellence and the continuing evolution of the sector and IT transformations underway.

The Data Centre and Cloud Leadership Awards, Hyperscale Award, Individual Industry Contribution – Ambassador Award and the Judges Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced at the event.

The shortlisted companies are as follows (in alphabetical order):

Best Programme for Data Centre Training and Professional Development

  • CNet Training
  • Herman IT Ltd
  • Kajaani University of Applied Sciences
  • Mace Limited

Marketer of the Year Award

  • Sara Baack, Equinix
  • Izzet Biyikbeyoglu, Turkcell
  • Fredrik Jansson, DigiPlex
  • Sarah Parks, CNet Training

Excellence in Data Centre Service Award with Global Impact

  • 5NINES
  • Digital Realty
  • Equinix
  • Interxion

Excellence in Data Centre Service Award with Local Impact

  • 4D Data Centres
  • EvoSwitch
  • Green Mountain
  • Rack Centre

Best Data Centre Energy Solution Award

  • DigiPlex
  • ICICI Bank Limited
  • Qatar Foundation
  • WestfalenWIND IT GmbH & Co.KG

Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility

  • 4D Data Centres
  • EvoSwitch
  • Kao Data
  • Mace Limited

Data Centre Above and Beyond Award

  • CBRE Data Centre Solutions – DXC Copenhagen Team
  • CBRE Data Centre Solutions – DXC London Team
  • Ericsson Spain
  • Konkordiya Trifonova

Excellence in Data Centres Architecture and Design Award

  • Altice Portugal
  • Kao Data
  • WestfalenWIND IT GmbH & Co.KG

Data Centre Geographical Location Award

  • Denmark represented by Invest in Denmark
  • Nigeria represented by Rack Centre
  • Norway represented by Green Mountain
  • Sweden represented by Data Centers by Sweden

Circular Economy Leadership Award

  • Asperitas
  • EvoSwitch
  • WestfalenWIND IT Gmbh & Co.KG
  • Yandex

Connectivity Provider of the Year Award

  • CenturyLink Cloud Connect Solutions
  • Global Cloud Xchange
  • GlobeNet
  • Megaport

Excellence in Cloud Service Award with Global Impact

  • Jelastic
  • N2W Software – Veeam® company
  • SAP Cloud ERP
  • Skuid

Excellence in Cloud Service Award with Local Impact

  • 4D Data Centres
  • EBRC
  • iland
  • LBC – LittleBIG Connection

“The Datacloud Awards raise the bar for globally recognized industry benchmarks in excellence for the Cloud and data centre industry”, commented Gerd Simon, chairman of the Judges Panel.

“We received nominations from all continents – the highest number so far – which reflects the impact and attractiveness of the Awards. The shortlisted companies present nothing less than companies leading in their categories and who are driving this data centric industry forward through an innovative spirit.”

The black tie evening ceremony held at the spectacular Salles des Etoiles in Monte Carlo, will also include the European Commission who are celebrating the 10th annual Awards for the European Code of Conduct, and there will be a special presentation of the Diversity Champion Award by the Infrastructure Masons. The evening opens with a gala reception kindly hosted by Vertiv.

Companies can benefit by attending the Awards dinner and ceremony, sponsoring one of the Awards, and with the recognition of being shortlisted, begin making contact with a global network of potential customers and partners to jump start the success of their innovations.

The Awards ceremony is supported by fantastic global PR, social media exposure, and press releases. All winners will receive a branded Award at the ceremony.

Posted: 14/05/2018 10:43 AM